Head Teacher

28 February 2018

School Closure Wednesday 28th February 2018

28 February 2018, Comments: 0

To All Parents, I can confirm that Richard Taylor School will be closed today, Wednesday 28th Feb, due to weather conditions. We very rarely […]


25 February 2018

Monday 26th February 2018

25 February 2018, Comments: 0

Before we look ahead to a busy week we need to celebrate another success for the school. I am delighted to say that our […]


19 February 2018

Monday 19th February, 2018

19 February 2018, Comments: 0

Welcome Back, I hope that you managed to enjoy half term, even though it was a little wet in places. Last half term was […]


4 February 2018

Monday 5th February 2018

4 February 2018, Comments: 0

We have to start this blog by celebrating the very special event which took place last Friday. The school was lucky enough to welcome […]


28 January 2018

Monday 29th January 2018

28 January 2018, Comments: 0

This week sees the start of the school’s participation in the RSPB Big Bird Watch with every class in the school taking its turn […]


23 January 2018

Monday 22nd January 2018.

23 January 2018, Comments: 0

I would like to thank everyone for their support last week in making sure that everyone got into school safely last week despite the […]


14 January 2018

Monday 15th January

14 January 2018, Comments: 0

The new term really springs into life this week as we start our sports numeracy programme with Ryan from Sporting Influence on Monday morning […]


5 January 2018

Monday 8th January 2018

5 January 2018, Comments: 0

Welcome back to what is already looking like a very busy spring term. Please remember that the new term starts for children on Tuesday […]


17 December 2017

Monday 18th December 2017

17 December 2017, Comments: 0

Welcome to the start of the last week of what has been a very long but successful autumn term 2017. Before we look to […]


10 December 2017

Monday 11th December 2017

10 December 2017, Comments: 0

Before we look ahead to what will be a very festive and enjoyable week I would like to thank everyone who helped with the […]