Head Teacher

16 July 2017

Monday 17th July 2017

16 July 2017, Comments: 0

We start the last full week of this academic year with the final Bikeability Sessions on both Monday and Tuesday for the children in […]


9 July 2017

Monday 10th July 2017

9 July 2017, Comments: 0

Thank you to all of the choir members who performed at the St John’s Summer Fair on Saturday; they all sang beautifully and helped […]


2 July 2017

Monday 3rd July 2017.

2 July 2017, Comments: 0

Before we look ahead to another busy week at school we need to celebrate the achievements of our key stage two science team. On […]


25 June 2017

Monday 26th June 2017

25 June 2017, Comments: 0

  It is difficult to know where to start with one of the busiest weeks of the year ahead of us. This week is […]


18 June 2017

Monday 19th June 2017

18 June 2017, Comments: 0

I hope that the lovely weather over the weekend will last through the week as a number of classes head out of school for […]


11 June 2017

Monday 12th June 2017

11 June 2017, Comments: 0

I hope that everyone was able to see a copy of the wonderful report in this week’s Harrogate Advertiser which focussed on our recent […]


21 May 2017

Monday 22nd May 2017

21 May 2017, Comments: 0

Before we look ahead to the last week of half term I need to congratulate Mrs Wake and our wonderful choir for their outstanding […]


14 May 2017

Monday 15th May 2017

14 May 2017, Comments: 0

By now you should have received a copy of the school’s Ofsted Report following our inspection on Tuesday 25th April. It will be published […]


7 May 2017

Monday 8th May 2017

7 May 2017, Comments: 0

This week in the school year is always a busy one as our year six pupils sit the national assessment tests between Monday and […]


1 May 2017

Monday 1st May 2017

1 May 2017, Comments: 0

We are only at the start of the 2nd week of the summer term but we have already squeezed a great deal into the […]