Head Teacher | Richard Taylor School, Harrogate

13 September 2020

Monday 14th September 2020

13 September 2020, Comments: 0

Welcome to week two of the new term. I want to start by thanking everyone for the way in which you have helped the […]


6 September 2020

Monday 6th September 2020

6 September 2020, Comments: 0

Welcome back to what will be the most important year in the school’s long history. We have had a busy summer and the preparations […]


12 July 2020

Monday 13th July 2020

12 July 2020, Comments: 0

Welcome to the start of the final week of what has been one of the most challenging years in the school’s history for everyone […]


5 July 2020

Monday 6th July, 2020

5 July 2020, Comments: 0

Thank you to everyone who participated in our first ever virtual sports day at Richard Taylor School. The response was outstanding with over 85% […]


28 June 2020

Monday 29th July

28 June 2020, Comments: 0

Welcome to an important week at RTS. On Tuesday 30th June we will be holding our first ever virtual sports day; everyone should know […]


21 June 2020

Monday 22nd June, 2020

21 June 2020, Comments: 0

Last week was science week for everyone at RTS, whether you were working from home or enjoying your experiments in school everyone responded brilliantly […]


12 June 2020

Monday 15th June 2020

12 June 2020, Comments: 0

This week the school learned that the government had dropped its ambitions to fully re-open primary schools for a month before the end of […]


7 June 2020

Monday 8th June 2020

7 June 2020, Comments: 0

This week the theme for our Wednesday Worship and some of our learning in and out of school is sport. We have all missed […]


31 May 2020

Monday 1st June 2020

31 May 2020, Comments: 0

Monday 1st June 2020 will certainly go down as one of the most important in the long history of Richard Taylor School. If you […]


29 May 2020

Friday 29th May 2020 Covid-19 Update 24

29 May 2020, Comments: 0

I am writing to all parents of children at RTS, both those returning on Monday 1st June and those who will continue to learn […]


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 Next page ›